Contact Us

For help with the review process and technical assistance, Contact:

 

Ana Hagendorf, PhD, CPRA

Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Projects Operations

(210) 805-3036

wandless@uiwtx.edu

 

IRB Members

 

Theresa Alexander, PhD

School of Media & Design

talexand@uiwtx.edu

 

Amanda J. Chase, PhD

School of Osteopathic Medicine

achase@uiwtx.edu

 

Arthur E. Hernandez, PhD (Co-Chair)

Dreeben School of Education

aeherna8@uiwtx.edu

 

Christopher Pierce, PhD

School of Mathematics, Science & Engineering

cpierce@uiwtx.edu

 

Doshie Piper, PhD

College of the Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences

dpiper@uiwtx.edu


Jeffrey C. Rabin, OD, PhD (Presiding Chair)

Rosenberg School of Optometry

rabin@uiwtx.edu

 

Alicia Rubio, PhD

H-E-B School of Business & Administration

alrodri4@uiwtx.edu

 

Mona Bains, PhD

School of Physical Therapy

bbains@uiwtx.edu

 

Karen Weis, PhD, RNC, FAAN

Ila Faye Miller School of Nursing & Health Professions

weis@uiwtx.edu

 

G. Lucy Wilkening, PharmD

Feik School of Pharmacy

wilkenin@uiwtx.edu

 

Robert Wilson, LLB

Unaffiliated Member

ext_bwilson@uiwtx.edu

 

Alan "Doc X" Xenakis, MD, ScD, MPH, MS

Extended Academic Programs

xenakis@uiwtx.edu