Contact Us

For help with the review process and technical assistance, Contact:


Ana Hagendorf, PhD, CPRA

Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Projects Operations

(210) 805-3036


Mary Jo Bilicek

Research Compliance Coordinator

(210) 805-3565


IRB Members


Theresa Alexander, PhD

School of Media & Design


Roberto Fajardo, PhD 

School of Osteopathic Medicine


Arthur E. Hernandez, PhD (Co-Chair)

Dreeben School of Education


Christopher Pierce, PhD

School of Mathematics, Science & Engineering


Doshie Piper, PhD

College of the Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences


Jeffrey C. Rabin, OD, PhD (Presiding Chair)

Rosenberg School of Optometry


April Poe, PhD

H-E-B School of Business & Administration


Mona Bains, PhD

School of Physical Therapy


Karen Weis, PhD, RNC, FAAN

Ila Faye Miller School of Nursing & Health Professions


G. Lucy Wilkening, PharmD

Feik School of Pharmacy


Robert Wilson, LLB

Unaffiliated Member


Alan "Doc X" Xenakis, MD, ScD, MPH, MS

Extended Academic Programs